Tri-Islands Ferry Advisory Committee

The Tri-Islands Ferry Advisory Committee represents ferry dependent communities served by the following BC Ferries route:

  • Route 25 : Port McNeill – Alert Bay – Sointula : MV Quadra Queen II

quadra queen II


BC Ferries   Tri Islands FAC Information Page


FAC members

  • Shelley Downey (Town of Port McNeill)
  • Melissa Fletcher (Village of Alert Bay) (Chair) 
  • Carmen Burrows (Sointula)
  • Marnie Crowe (Sointula)
  • Hans Madsen (Sointula)

BC Ferries representatives

  • Darin Guenette (Manager, Public Affairs)
  • Captain Al de Koninck (Marine Superintendent)