Southern Gulf Islands

Southern Gulf Islands Ferry Advisory Committee

The Southern Gulf Islands Ferry Advisory Committee represents ferry dependent communities served by the following BC Ferries routes:

  • Route 5  : Swartz Bay – Southern Gulf Islands : MV Mayne Queen & MV Queen of Cumberland
  • Route 9  : Tsawwassen – Southern Gulf Islands : MV Queen of Nanaimo and MV Bowen Queen (Summer) 

Day 5 097


BC Ferries   Southern Gulf Islands FAC Information Page


Facebook    Galiano Ferries – maintained by Galiano Island members

 FAC members

Mary Greenwood co-chair (Galiano)

David Maude    co-chair (Mayne)

Anna Dean (Saturna)

Joanne Enns (Pender)

Brad Holman (Mayne)

Diana King (Mayne)

Robert Matson (Galiano)

Roy Moore (Pender)

BC Ferries representatives

  • Darin Guenette (Manager, Public Affairs)
  • Captain Lewis MacKay (Marine Superintendent)

Reports and Submissions

Southern Gulf Islands Schedule Consultation