Gabriola Island Ferry Advisory Committee

The Gabriola Island Ferry Advisory Committee represents ferry dependent communities served by the following BC Ferries route:

  • Route 19 : Gabriola Island – Nanaimo Harbour : MV Quinsam


BC Ferries  Gabriola FAC Information Page


facebook    Gabriola Ferry Advisory Committee

twitter        @GabriolaFAC

FAC members

  • Steven Earle (Islands Trust Transportation Advisory Commission / GERTIE) (Chair)
  • Peggy Richardson (Gabriola Chamber of Commerce)
  • Howard Houle (RDN Regional Director)
  • Jane McCall Woods (Commuter representative)
  • Heather O’Sullivan (Islands Trustee)
  • Paul O’Sullivan (Island Resident)
  • David Prevost (Nanaimo/Ladysmith School District 68)
  • Jim Ramsay (Gabriola Transportation Association)
  • John Hodgkins (Independent Transportation Consultant) 

BC Ferries representatives

  • Darin Guenette (Manager, Public Affairs)
  • Captain Lance Lomax (Marine Superintendent)
  • Captain Damien Martin (Senior Master, MV Quinsam)

Reports and Submissions

More Information